Category Archives: Uncategorized

2016 Pike & Phillips Scholarships

The National Weather Association Foundation is pleased to announce the selection of two new scholarship winners. Matthew Beckwith from the University of Missouri has been chosen to receive the 2016 Arthur C. Pike Meteorology Scholarship. Matthew is an atmospheric sciences student, with a minor in journalism. In addition to participating in on-campus weather and broadcasting…
Read more

2016 Bob Glahn Scholarship in Statistical Meteorology

Mackenzie Nuthals of Green Bay, Wisconsin, is the winner of the 2016 Bob Glahn Scholarship in Statistical Meteorology. Mackenzie is a senior at the University of Wisconsin – Milwaukee. Mackenzie has maintained a high GPA during her undergraduate studies. She has been the recipient of numerous scholarship and awards. She serves as the President of…
Read more